Natural tartaric acid in chocolate: Halal or Not?

SHARE

Share on whatsapp
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on google
Share on email
Share on print
Chocolate tartaric acid
(Picture: Supplied)

Questions around whether or not three popular chocolates are halal or not have gripped the Muslim community over the weekend.

It follows divergent views that Lunch Bar, PS and Chomp are not safe for halal consumption anymore, due to changes in the process of the tartaric acid – a wine by-product that is used in the manufacturing of these chocolates.

The National Independent Halal Trust (NIHT) maintains that the chocolates are halal.

Guest: Murad Booley – Chairperson, National Independent Halaal Trust (NIHT)


More Posts for Show: NRA

News Headlines

Jun 27, 2022
Fajr Athaan

00:00

Prayer Begins Athaan
Fajr06:23 06:26
Sunrise07:52
Thuhr12:49 12:52
Asr15:29 15:32
Maghrib17:47 17:50
Isha19:11 19:14
Open chat