Four Western Cape Municipalities Owe Eskom R125-Million In Total


Share on whatsapp
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on google
Share on email
Share on print

Four Western Cape municipalities owe Eskom an estimated R125-million in total. These municipalities include Matzikama, Cederberg, Kannaland, and Beaufort West.

It comes as the embattled power utility has been struggling to recover billions of rands in consumer debt nationwide. Spokesperson for the Western Cape Local Government James-Brent Styan says most municipalities in the province were rural and are faced with severe financial difficulty.

Twenty-six of the province’s local governments are on good financial standings with the power utility.

[Picture: Western Cape Government]

News Headlines

May 22, 2022
Asr Athaan


2 Hours 32 Minutes
Prayer Begins Athaan
Fajr06:09 06:12
Thuhr12:43 12:46
Asr15:30 15:33
Maghrib17:49 17:52
Isha19:11 19:14
Open chat